Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton News

“Better Day” Tracks & First Single Announced

The full track listing for Better Day, Dolly’s forthcoming studio album, and details on the album’s first single have just been announced. The album’s 12 tracks features a mix of brand new songs as well as Dolly’s own versions of “I Just Might”, “Shine Like the Sun”, “Get Out”, and “Let Love Grow”, four songs written by Dolly for 9 To 5: The Musical.

On the new album, Dolly says, “I wanted to do an album that would be very uplifting and positive, as well as inspirational. Times are hard all over. I think people need to feel better and I thought Better Day was a perfect title because it says ‘hope.'” When asked about what sets the album apart from her previous albums, Dolly says, “I always think every album is better than the last one…at least I strive for that. I wrote all the songs for this one; plus, I think it may be a little more contemporary than what I usually do.”

Dolly is scheduled to sing the album’s first single “Together You & I” on The Ellen DeGeneres Show on Thursday, May 26th, the same day the single will be going out to radio stations. The song’s music video is expected to debut shortly thereafter.

Better Day will be released in June or July with the exact date to be announced soon. The full track listing for Better Day is as follows:

  1. In the Meantime
  2. Just Leaving
  3. Missing You
  4. Together You & I
  5. Country Is
  6. Holding Everything
  7. The Sacrafice
  8. I Just Might
  9. Better Day
  10. Shine Like the Sun
  11. Get Out
  12. Let Love Grow

Comments are closed.

website by haus of walls